Your Ultimate Source for Building Code Education

Chapter Directory


For the 2021 AZBO Directory CLICK HERE

AZBO Bylaws (PDF)

AZBO Officers and Board Members

Officers: 

Chair: Steve White - Grand Canyon Chapter
Email: swhite@coconino.az.gov

Vice Chair: Don Brown
Email: don.brown@phoenix.gov

Secretary: Dave Spurlock - Southern Chapter
Email: dspurlock@maranaaz.gov 

Treasurer: Amy Palmer
Email: APalmer@flagstaffaz.gov

Past Chair: Brian Uthe - Southern Arizona Chapter
Email: bduthe@gmail.com 

Board Members:

Member: Matt Hazelton - Southern Arizona Chapter
Email: matt.hazelton@swgas.com

Member: Adam Hicks- Grand Canyon Chapter
Email: ahicks@coconino.az.gov

Member:  Mike Grubbs - Central Chapter
Email:  michael.grubbs@Maricopa.gov 

Member: Larry Taylor
Email: larry.taylor@gilbertaz.gov 

 

Grand Canyon Chapter Officers and Board Members

The Grand Canyon Chapter meetings are conducted the 3rd Wednesday every other month starting in January.

Officers:

President: Amy Palmer - City of Flagstaff
Email: apalmer@flagstaffaz.gov
Phone: 928-213-2604

1st Vice President: Adam Hicks - Coconino County
Email: ahicks@coconino.az.gov
Phone: 928-679-8862

2nd Vice President: Paul Macari - City of Prescott
Email: paul.macari@prescott-az.gov
Phone: 928-777-1228

Secretary: Vacant
Email: 
Phone: 

Treasurer: Randy Pluimer - Gila County
Email: rpluimer@gilacountyaz.gov
Phone: 928-308-7928

At Large Representative:

 

Board Members:

Board Member: Past President: Steve White - Coconino County
Email: swhite@coconino.az.gov
Phone: 928-814-2847

Board Member: Carrie Holmes - Yavapai County
Email: carrie.holmes@yavapai.us
Phone: 928-771-3214

Board Member:
Cindy Sessions - Colibryn
Email: cindy@colibryn.com
Phone: 928-245-2687

 

 

Central Arizona Chapter Officers and Board Members

Officers: 

President: Larry Taylor
Email: larry.taylor@gilbertaz.gov 
Phone: 602-309-3080

Vice President:  Michael Grubbs
Email: michael.grubbs@phoenix.gov

Secretary: Erik Zavala
Email: erik.zavala@gilbertaz.gov

Treasurer: Dennis Chase
Email:  Dennis.chase@peoriaaz.gov

At Large Representative: Dennis Chase
Email:  Dennis.chase@peoriaaz.gov

Past President: Don Brown
Email: don.brown@phoenix.gov

 

Board Members:

Board Member:
Email:
Phone:

 

Southern Arizona Chapter Officers and Board Members

Officers:

President: David Spurlock - Town of Marana
Email: dspurlock@matanaaz.gov
Phone:

1st Vice President: Mike Seal - The University of Arizona
Email: maseal13@gmail.com

Secretary: Barbara Rice - Town of Sahuarita
Email: secretary@sacicc.org
Phone:

Treasurer: Mike Seal - The University of Arizona
Email: maseal13@gmail.com
Phone:

Past President:
John Farmer - Pima County
Email: John.Farmer@pima.gov

Board Members:

Ramon Gallegos - Pima County - 2nd Term
Rick Hollander - IAEI - 2nd Term
Brian Snow - Town of Oro Valley
Ryan Greene - Town of Marana
Barbara Rice - Town of Sahuarita - Newly Elected

At-Large Board Members
Brian Uthe - U of A - AZBO Chair
Matt Hazelton - SW Gas - AZBO Board Member
Clayton Trevillyan - City of Tucson - ICC Region XI Board Member

 

Education Institute and ABM Registrar

Arizona Building Officials - Shannon Headington
azboexcsec@gmail.com

Website Administrator - Shannon Headington
azboexcsec@gmail.com